Christmas

Planning Christmas Posting

img_7032

December is oficially here and everyone knows what that means!! Christmas is right around the corner. We don’t have Thanksgiving here in Spain so it doesn’t start to feel like the holiday season until the first week of December. This is when everyone breaks out the Christmas tree and decorations.

Christmas is definitely my favourite time of the year!

However, for a lot of people (myself included most years) it’s also a stressful time. Deciding what gifts to get friends and family, what meal you’re going to cook, who you’re spending the holdiays with, sending out the cards. It can all get a bit too much. Which is why a few years back I put together a Christmas planner, with printables for Card lists, Gift lists, December calendar and meal plan. You can also add a decorating sheet or a plastic folder to print and keep all your Christmas-related ideas (a sort of “real” Pinterest board you could say). It helps me stay on top of everything without losing my mind.

Last year Christmas was also a time to realize how many traditional treats I could no longer eat. So I went on a search to find a good gluten-free mince pie recipe and made some typical “mantecados” (a Spanish type of shortbread, with a ton of calories but oh so yummy!). This year I thought I’d take pictures of the process and share them here on the blog.

I’m making a list of all the things I’d like to share during this December month, such as:

– A Pinspiration with lots of Christmas decorating ideas

– Gluten-free Mince pies

– Gluten-free Mantecados

– Decorating our Home

– Christmas Planner Printables

– and more!!

I hope you’ll stick around. It’s going to be a very merry month!!

Sam xx

Responder

