Blog

Hello!!

Hello, everyone! Thank you for stopping by!

Let me introduce myself: my name’s Sam and this is my 4th (or 5th) attempt at blogging. Welcome to Life in Our Box!

So, this is me and that there is my gorgeous husband, Adrian.

img_3346

Back in April 2012, I started a blog called “Life in Sam’s Box”. I posted regularly for over a year, until my last year of uni kicked in. It was bye-bye time and sadly, bye-bye blogging. I’d pop in every couple of months and try and explain my absence but I never managed to get back on the blogging horse. Once I started working at the hospital in September 2014 all hopes of blogging again sort of flew out the window. My mornings and afternoon were filled with work-related activities and every spare minute was spent with Adrian.

However, while I was blogging, I was my most organized self. Think household binder, with printable checklists and meal planning calendars and bill trackers, etc. At the start of every month I’d fill out a budget sheet with my income and all the things I had to pay; then, I’d split the rest into different categories (food, clothes, entertainment, etc). Even though at times it was a little OTT, I miss this version of myself. It was nice knowing where everything was (lots and lots of labels) and organizing my time efficiently.

So I thought I’d give this blogging thing one last try (who am I kidding, if this fails, I’ll probably try it again later on!). My idea is to share all the organizing projects we have going on at home, our room makeovers and other home-related posts on the blog. I’d also like to design and share some of my printables to help others (as well as myself) get organized.

Another thing you should probably know about me is that I was diagnosed with celiacs disease in Summer 2015. After 24 years of eating whatever I wanted (almost) and basically living off cereal, pasta and bread, I had to strictly switch up my diet. Another thing I’d like to do on the blog is share all the gluten-free recipes I’ve been trying out and how going gluten-free has affected our lives.

I’m really looking forward to getting back into blogging and I do hope you’ll stick around for the journey!

Sam xx 

Responder

